Event Schedule

Day 1:       7th Jan 2012

09:30 Hrs – 10:30 Hrs: Registration

10:30 Hrs – 11:30 Hrs:  Inauguration, Keynote Address and Felicitations.

11:30 Hrs – 11:45Hrs: High Tea

11:45 Hrs—12:45 Hrs: Session I- Leadership Lectures: “Transforming India into Global techno economic Super Power

Chairman: Shri K.L. Chugh, Emeritus Chairman ITC Ltd.
Co-Chairman: Shri Karnail Singh, IPS, Director General of Police, Mizoram.

  • Shri Raj Soin, Chairman Soin International USA
  • Shri  Vinod Dham, Father of Pentium Chip
  • Dr. Durga Das Agrawal, CMD Piping Technology Inc., Ohio, US
  • Shri Sharad Sharma, Former CEO Yahoo India

12:45Hrs—13:30 Hrs: Session II- Leadership Lectures: “India’s Leadership in New Technologies”

Chairman: Prof. P B Sharma, Vice Chancellor, DTU
Co-Chairman: Prof. Bhuvnesh Goswami Distinguished Alumni Prof. Clemson University, USA.

  • Prof. Yogesh Singh, Vice Chancellor, Maharaja Sayajirao University
  • Prof. Bhuvnesh Goswami Distinguished Alumni Prof. Clemson University, USA.
  • Prof. Philippe Dugerdil, Professor of Software Engineering, Head of Research, Geneva School of Business Administration.
  • Shri A.K. Purwaha CMD Engineer’s India Limited.

13:30 Hrs--- 14: 30 Hrs: Lunch: “Salaam Delhi”

14:30 Hrs- 15:00:  Social Time & Photo Session: OAT, New Campus

15:00 Hrs—16:00 Hrs:  Round Table -I “Changing Social Values & India’s Global Leadership”

Chairman: K L Chugh Emeritus ITC.
Co-Chairman: Dr. S.K. Garg, Professor and Head, Delhi School of Management, DTU.

  • Shri Anil Sardana, MD Tata Power
  • Shri C.Y. Pal, Non Executive Chairman Cadbury India
  • Shri Arun Jain, Chairman Polaris Software India
  • Srikant Gokhale, CEO, The Mobile Store.
  • Shri N. Sivasailan, IAS MD Bangalore Metro
  • Shri SK Vij, Former Member(Engineering), Railway Board

16:00 Hrs—16:45Hrs:  Social Time -Tea Break

16:45 Hrs—17:45Hrs: Campus Visit

18:30Hrs—20:00 Hrs: Cultural Evening

20:00 Hrs Onwards: Gala Dinner -Taste of India


Day 2: 8th Jan 2012

09:30 Hrs--10:00 Hrs: Registration

10:00 Hrs – 11:15 Hrs:  Round Table II – “New Industrial Revolution in the making- Convergence of Energy and Communication Technologies”

Chairman:    Shri Satpal Goel, Management Consultant.
Co-Chairman: Shri Srikant Gokhale, CEO, The Mobile Store.

  • Shri. Vijay Shekar Sharma CMD One 97 Communications (Mobile Apllications)
  • Akash Sinha CEO Omnipresent(Robotics)
  • Ankit Agarwal, CEO Innovative View(Autonoums Systems)
  • Divyadipt Gupto,CEO Vertex (LED lighting)
  • Anwesha Bose CEO AglaSem (Educational Portals)
  • Parash Chopra CEO Wingify (Search Engine Optimisation)
  • Gaurav Gupta (Unmanned Aircraft Devlopmement)
  • Dr. Jayant Ratti (Unmmanned Areial Vecihle –  Throgh Video Conference)

11:15 Hrs-- 11:30 Hrs: High Tea

11:30 Hrs—12:45 Hrs: Session V- Leadership Lectures

12:45Hrs—13:30 Hrs: Interaction with Students, Faculty

13:30 Hrs--- 14:30 Hrs: Lunch “Delhi ki Galiyan”

14:30 Hrs—17:00 Hrs:  Visit to Kashmere Gate Campus and Tea and Snacks by Shri Makhan Lal Halwai

18:30 Hrs—Cultural Evening (Performance by Indian Ocean Band)